February 27, 2024 PRESS RELEASE

26th Annual Texas Gospel Music Excellence Awards

The team at the Texas Gospel Music Excellence Awards, led by the passionate Larry Davies, has announced the winners for the 26th edition of the annual event. The ballot award ceremony was held at Houston Hobby Marriott Hotel from February 15 to 18, 2024, featuring fun and exciting activities, including performances from some of the talented artists from across the nation.

The winners are listed below:

Texas Gospel Music Excellence Awards

26th Anniversary

WINNERS TEXAS

Category	Winner	Location
Male Soloist of the Year	Mike B Berry	Houston, TX
Female Solist of the Year	Lecretia Williams Brandon	Corsicana, TX
Gospel Group of the Year	Minister RL Taylor &	
	The Sons of the Father	Arlington, TX
Youth/Young Adult of the Year	Next Level Community Choir	Houston, TX

Category	Winner	Location
Male Quartet of the Year	Minister R.L. Taylor &	
	The Sons of the Father	Arlington, TX
Female Quartet of the Year	The Shaw Sisters	Dallas, TX
Gospel Rap Artist of the Year	Da Butler God's Child	Houston TX
New Artist of the Year	Daniel Adkins	Houston, TX
Inspirational Artist of the Year	Mike B. Berry	Houston, TX
Community Choir of the Year	Houston Mass Choir	Houston, TX
Choir Director of the Year	Chester "DT" Baldwin	Houston, TX
Church Choir of the Year	Red Oak Baptist Church	Longview, TX
Praise Dance/Mime of the Year	Diverse Dance Academy	San Antonio, TX
Praise Dance Director of the Ye	ar Denise Washington	Houston, TX
Gospel Musician of the Year	Claudell Bradby	Houston, TX
Gospel Producer of the Year	Roland Pollard	Hillsboro, TX
Gospel Announcer of the Year	Regina Clark Jones	Dallas, TX
Gospel Station of the Year	4 Ever Gospel	Longview, TX

Texas Gospel Music Excellence Awards

26th Anniversary

WINNERS National

Winner	<u>Location</u>
Michael Boone	Greensboro, NC
Ne Ne Vaughn Moore	Vicksburg, MS
The Rising Stars	East Over, SC
McDonald Sisters	Fayetteville, NC
The Mc Duffies	Burnettsville, SC
The Rising Stars	East Over, SC
Earthen Vessels	Chicago, IL
Detroit Youth Choir	Detroit, MI
Canton Jones	Atlanta, GA
r Trinity One Sound	Beauford, SC
Bunny Jones	Mobile, AL
Pastor Ricky	Atlanta, GA
Ne Ne Vaughn-Moore	Vicksburg, MS
Bright Star Baptist Church	Shreveport, LA
Jay Williams & Total Praise	e Tallahassee, FL
-	Michael Boone Ne Ne Vaughn Moore The Rising Stars McDonald Sisters The Mc Duffies The Rising Stars Earthen Vessels Detroit Youth Choir Canton Jones ar Trinity One Sound Bunny Jones Pastor Ricky

Category	Winner	<u>Location</u>
Choir Director of the Year	Joseph Robinson	Atlanta, GA
Producer of the Year	John Joyner	Oxford, NC
Promoter of the Year	Teresa Jordan	Atlanta, GA
Gospel Announcer of the Year	Twanda Black	Atlanta, GA
Gospel Station of the Year	Hallelujah 95.4 FM	Tallahassee, FL
Internet Gospel Station of the Y	ear WPGN	Atlanta, GA

Texas Gospel Music Excellence Awards

26th Anniversary

WINNERS International

Category	Winner	<u>Location</u>
Male Soloist of the Year	Betusile McInga	South Africa
Female Soloist of the Year	Phindi P	South Africa
Gospel Announcer of the Year	Naomi Wesi	South Africa